Switching Pricing Plans

With Unisender, each plan has its billing period during which you send your emails. To switch to a different plan after the billing period is over, just go to the Plans section and choose your next plan by clicking on the respective button.

The available plans can be found in the Plans section.Plans billing periods

Plan Period
Free 1 month
Lite for a month 1 month
Lite for a year 1 year
Standard for a month 1 month
Standard for a year 1 year
Premium 1 month
Pre-paid Credits for a month 1 month
Pre-paid Credits for a year 1 year
Pay As You Go unlimited

To switch to a different plan before the end of the billing period as well, you should meet certain conditions. In Unisender, we have pricing plans based either on the number of emails or the number of contacts. You can switch to either group differently.

More about the plans we have

Free Plan

With Free, you can switch to a different plan of your choice at any time.

Lite and Standard Plans

If you had no sends within the billing period

When you switch from the Lite or the Standard Plans to a different one, the payment deducted from your balance when you subscribed to it, returns to the balance.

It means that:

  • If you are subscribed to the Lite or the Standard Plan and has no sends, you will have the money back. You can check if there were any sends within the current billing period on your Manage Account page.

sends within the current billing period on your Manage Account page.

  • If you have accidentally chosen a wrong plan and have no sends yet, you can easily choose a different one. The system will automatically return the funds to your balance and activate a new plan.

If you had sends within the billing period

You can’t downgrade to a Lite or a Standard Plan before the end of the billing period.

The notice that you can’t switch to the plan with a smaller number of contacts before the end of the billing period.

If you upgrade to a Lite or a Standard Plan, the unused part of your current plan will return to your balance. The amount returned is proportional to the number of days passed.

Example

Let’s say, you activated Lite 500 costing $10 a month. You used it for 15 days out of 30 days. And now you decided to switch to Lite 1000 costing $17 a month. When you switch to it, the system will return you $5 (for a half of the month) and deduct $17 for the new plan.

The notice that to switch to Standard 1000, you will be charged 20 c.u. Return - 11.613 c.u. (for the previous plan).

NB! When you switch to Pay as You Go, Pre-paid Credits, or Free, the payment for the current period is not returned. As in the case when you switch from Lite to Standard and vice versa.
The notice that when you switch to Pay As You Go, the payment for the active plan is not returned.

Premium Plan

The plan can be activated and deactivated only by Unisender managers.

To do this, leave a request at the Services page of the website or in the Plans section of your account.

You can leave a request for activation at the Services page or the Plans Section.

Pre-paid Credits Plan

If you had no sends within the billing period

When you switch from a Pre-paid Credits Plan to a different one, the payment deducted from your balance for the current period, returns to the balance.

If you had sends within the billing period

With the Pre-paid Credits Plan, you can choose the amount of emails for a month or a year. When you switch to a different plan within the Pre-paid Credits group, the unsent amount of emails is moved to a bonus balance of your new Pre-paid Credits Plan. At that, the emails are first deducted from the main balance, and then from the bonus one.

Example

You have Pre-paid Credits 50,000 a Month activated. You have already sent 35,000 emails and have 15,000 emails left. Then you decided to switch to Pre-paid Credits 100,000 a Month. So, 15,000 emails will go from your current plan to your new bonus balance. As a result, after you activate Pre-paid Credits 100,000 a Month, you will have 100,000 emails on your main balance and 15,000 emails on your bonus balance.

NB! After the billing period, your unsent emails expire. The bonus emails are not prolonged to the next period.

You can switch from Pre-paid Credits Plan to Lite, Standard, Pay As You Go, or Free, if the amount of unsent emails in the current period is less than 10% of the initial amount. When you switch, the amount of emails left expires. It’s not possible to switch to a different plan, if the amount of emails is more than 10%.

The notice that you can’t switch to a different plan. You have too many emails left.

It works like this to prevent users from accidentally switching to a different plan and losing the paid package.

Pay As You Go Plan

If you switch from a Pay As You Go Plan to a different one, its new period begins.

 

Did we answer to your question?

0
0